FAQ - QM Care

经常问的问题

COVID-19 筛查常见问题:

有多种不同的方法可以检测体内的 COVID-19,最常见和最容易进行的检测是 RT-PCR 和 RTK-抗原检测,也称为诊断检测。另一种测试形式称为抗体测试。

RT-PCR 和 RTK-Antigen 等诊断测试能够显示您是否感染了 COVID-19。

另一方面,抗体测试显示您是否曾感染过 COVID-19。

马来西亚常用的 COVID-19 测试的主要类型是 RT-PCR 测试和 RTK-抗原测试。

QMCare 具有 PCR 和 RTK-抗原测试。 PCR 是 COVID-19 测试的黄金标准,因为它可以分离 DNA。 QMCare 还提供 RTK 抗原测试以进行自我测试以及医疗专业人员进行测试的服务。我们执行的测试将更新到 SIMKA 和 MySejahtera。

每个测试都有自己不同的定价。请与我们友好的顾问联系,以了解有关包装和价格的更多信息。请放心,所有测试都将包括 MOH 通知、SIMKA 集成和 pdf 生成的报告。

RT-PCR 测试可识别病毒的遗传物质,而 RTK-抗原测试可识别来自病毒的特定蛋白质。与 RTK-抗原测试相比,RT-PCR 测试具有更高的准确性,被认为是诊断 COVID-19 的金标准测试。

RT-PCR测试的准确率为99%,而RTK-ag测试的准确率为90%左右。

希望在马来西亚接受 COVID-19 检测的人可以在马来西亚卫生部(MOH)批准的诊所或医院进行。您也可以在我们的网站上预订一个  QueueMed

QMCare 提供两种不同的经 KKM 批准的 RTK 抗原检测,它们是 Wiz Biotech SARS-CoV-2 抗原快速检测,使用鼻拭子样本,以及 Newgene Bioengineering COVID19 抗原检测试剂盒,使用鼻和唾液样本。

COVID-19 鼻咽拭子测试程序包括将拭子放入口中并通过鼻孔进入上颚。它很快,但可能会引起轻微的不适,尤其是当拭子通过鼻孔插入上颚时。

测试的要求将取决于您所访问的国家/地区以及航空公司的要求。如果您在国内旅行,则不需要进行测试。您可能需要在到达外国之前或之后进行测试。

疑难解答问题:

目前我们每天有 8 个时段,每个时段至少为每位患者/客户分配 2 小时。请联系我们友好的客户服务热线以获取更多信息。

对于 PCR 测试,实验室最多需要 24 小时才能生成报告并将其发送给您。

对于 RTK-Antigen 报告,它将在一天结束时生成。但是,将立即报告任何阳性结果以采取适当行动

我们在巴生谷经营。

少于 20 人的上门测试需要支付 RM 100 的动员费。超过 20 人的测试免收此费用。

QMCare 拥有许多不同的医疗保健专业人员,从医生到护士,再到合格且训练有素的检测员,其中许多人在此次大流行期间一直与我们在一起,并且习惯于现场测试。请放心,您的样本将被小心采集和处理。

QMCare 团队将按照预定的约会准时到达场所。

是的,我们这样做,我们的医护人员能够在采取所有必要预防措施的情况下进行家庭和办公室测试。请务必与我们友好的客户服务热线联系以讨论定价。

PCR 所需的实验室过程需要一定的时间,因为它是一个涉及 DNA 的复杂过程,这就是测试如此准确的原因。我们向您保证,测试结果将尽快发送给您。

COVID-19 健康咨询:

可以理解,与 COVID-19 阳性的人一起生活压力很大。 GP 应确定是否适合居家隔离或是否适合入住 PKRC 或医院。该决定将基于合并症和年龄等因素。如果您可以在家中隔离患者,重要的是要保持 1 米的社交距离,如果需要互动,请佩戴足够的防护设备,例如口罩和面罩,并保持手部卫生,并在必要时对自己和表面进行消毒。

两天前进行测试并获得阳性结果,这让您有很多时间接触 COVID-19。阴性结果仅说明测试完成之前的时间,并且在那段时间您可能已被感染。

如果您没有症状但 COVID-19 呈阳性,几天后随着感染的进展,PCR 检测结果呈阴性是正常的。这是因为当您排出的 COVID-19 病毒量减少时,您的传染性就会降低。也可以解释为什么您现在呈阴性的原因是 PCR 测试中测量的 CT 值。 CT 值是指循环时间,即扩增 COVID-19 遗传物质所需的循环量。 CT值越高,越接近阴性检测,CT值小于40就是阴性检测。感染快结束时,您的 CT 值会随着体内病毒载量的降低而增加。

对您的 COVID-19 测试感到不确定和担心是可以理解的。如果您进行了 RTK 抗原测试并且对结果不满意,建议您进行 PCR 测试,因为它们更敏感和特异。 PCR 测试的准确度极高,有时达到 98%。

最准确的 COVID19 测试是 PCR 测试。这种测试方法会搜索特定于 COVID19 病毒本身的 DNA 序列。这比检测病毒成分的抗原测试更可取,而且这不是那么具体。

如果你的结果是阳性怎么办?

01. 保持冷静,不要惊慌。 QMCare 会立即通知 MOH,MOH 会尽快与您联系。

02. 待在家里,确保随时可以联系到您。卫生部将进行接触者追踪。

03. 将自己隔离在一个房间里/与住在同一家庭的其他家庭成员隔离。

04.在家戴口罩,减少飞沫传播。

05. 避免与家人面对面接触。建议所有其他家庭成员也戴口罩。

06. 不要与其他家庭成员共用相同的餐具。

07. 脏衣服应单独处理并在温热设置下洗涤。

08. 保持良好的手部卫生,咳嗽/打喷嚏时捂住口鼻。

09. 自我监测症状,提防呼吸急促、经口不畅、胸闷、频繁腹泻和血咳等症状。

10. 如果您出现任何严重症状,请拨打紧急热线 (999)。

如有更多问题,请联系我们。

FAQ - QM Care

Frequently Asked Questions

COVID-19 screening common questions:

There are a number of different ways to test for COVID-19 in the body, with the most common and easy to perform tests being the RT-PCR and the RTK-Antigen tests, also known as diagnostic tests. Another form of testing is called the antibody test.

Diagnostic tests such as RT-PCR and RTK-Antigen are able to show if you have an ACTIVE infection of COVID-19.

Antibody tests on the other hand shows if you had a PAST infection of COVID-19.

The main types of COVID-19 tests that are commonly used in Malaysia are the RT-PCR test and RTK-Antigen test.

QMCare has both PCR and RTK-Antigen testing. PCR is the gold standard for COVID-19 tests as it isolates the DNA. QMCare also offers RTK Antigen testing for self-testing and also services where medical professionals perform the testing. The testing that we perform will be updated to SIMKA and MySejahtera.

Each test has its own different pricing. Kindly get in touch with our friendly consultant to find out more regarding the packaging & prices. Rest assured, all tests will include MOH notification, SIMKA integration and pdf generated report.

The RT-PCR test identifies the virus’ genetic material, whilst the RTK-Antigen test identifies specific protein from the virus. The RT-PCR test has a higher accuracy compared to the RTK-Antigen test and is considered a gold standard test for the diagnosis of COVID-19.

RT-PCR test has an accuracy rate of 99%, whereas RTK-ag test has an accuracy rate of around 90%.

One who wishes to get tested for COVID-19 in Malaysia can do so at clinics or hospitals approved by the Ministry of Health, Malaysia (MOH). You can also book one at our website at  https://qmed.asia/booking/t/covid_test

QMCare provides two different RTK Antigen tests that are approved by KKM, and these are Wiz Biotech SARS-CoV-2 Antigen Rapid Test, which uses nasal swab samples, and also Newgene Bioengineering COVID19 Antigen detection kit, which uses nasal and saliva samples.

The COVID-19 nasal-throat swab test procedure involves placing the swab into the mouth and through the nostrils into the palate. It is quick, but may cause slight discomfort particularly when the swab is inserted through the nostrils into the palate.

The requirement for the test will be depending on the country you are visiting and also the requirement made by the airlines. If you are travelling within the country, you are not required to get a test. You might need to do the test before or after reaching a foreign country.

Troubleshooting questions:

We have 8 slots/day at the moment with minimum of 2H per slot allocated for each patient / client. Do get in touch with our friendly customer care helpline to get more info.

For PCR testing it will take up to 24 hours for the report to be generated by the lab and for us to send it to you.

For RTK-Antigen reports it will be generated by the end of the day. However, any positive results will be reported immediately for appropriate action

We are operating within the Klang Valley.

There is a RM 100 mobilization fee for outcall testing for less than 20 persons. This fee is waived for testing involving more than 20 persons.

QMCare has many different healthcare professionals, ranging from doctors to nurses and swabbers that are qualified and well trained, many of which have been with us for the duration of this pandemic and who are used to on site testing. Rest assured your sample will be taken and handled with care.

QMCare team will reach the premises on time as per the scheduled appointment.

Yes we do, and our healthcare staff is able to conduct home and office testing with all the necessary precautions. Please do get in touch with our friendly customer care helpline to discuss pricing.

The lab process required for PCR requires a certain amount of time as it is a complex process involving DNA, which is why the test is so accurate. We assure you the test result will be delivered to you as promptly as possible.

COVID-19 Health Advisory:

Understandably living with someone who is COVID-19 positive is very stressful. A GP should determine the suitability of home isolation or being admitted to the PKRC or hospital. This decision will be based on comorbidities and factors such as age. If you can quarantine the patient at home, it’s important to keep to social distancing of 1 meter, wear adequate protective equipment such as a mask and face shield if you need to interact and to maintain hand hygiene and sanitize yourself and surfaces when necessary.

Refer to the stepwise instructions at the bottom.

Doing a test and receiving a positive result two days ago gives you a lot of time in between to come in contact with COVID-19. A negative result only accounts for time before the test is done and there is a chance that in that time you may have been infected.

If you are asymptomatic but are COVID-19 positive, It is normal to have a negative PCR test result shortly a few days later as the infection progresses. This is because you become less infective as you shed less amounts of the COVID-19 virus. Something that may also explain why you are negative now is due to the CT value that is measured in PCR testing. CT value refers to cycle time, the amount of cycles needed to amplify the COVID-19 genetic material. The higher the CT value, the closer you are to a negative test, and a CT value of less than 40 is a negative test. Towards the end of your infection, your CT value will increase as the viral load in your body has decreased.

Being uncertain and worried about your COVID-19 test is understandable. If you have taken a RTK-antigen test and are unhappy with the result, it is advisable to go for a PCR test as they are more sensitive and specific. The accuracy of the PCR test is extremely high, sometimes at 98%.

The COVID19 test that is the most accurate is the PCR test. This method of testing searches for a DNA sequence that is specific to the COVID19 virus itself. This is preferable over antigen testing that detects a component of the virus, and this is not as specific.

What to do if your result is positive?

01. Stay calm and do not panic. QMCare will notify MOH immediately and MOH will contact you soon .

02. Stay at home and make sure you are contactable at all times. MOH will do the contact tracing.

03. Isolate yourself in a room / from other family members who lives in the same households.

04. Wear face mask at home to reduce the spread of droplets.

05. Avoid face to face contact with family members. All of the other family members are advised to wear face mask as well.

06. Do not share the same utensils with other family member.

07. Dirty laundry should be handled separately & washed with warm temperature settings.

08. Practice good hand hygiene and cover your nose & mouth when you cough / sneeze.

09. Self-monitoring of symptoms and beware of the signs such as shortness of breath, poor oral intake, chest tightness, frequent diarrhea & bloody cough.

10. Call emergency hotline (999) if you develop any severe symptoms.

For further questions, please contact us.